Ridiculous(ly) in Love

Ridiculously in Love + image credit: unsplash.com

Ridiculously in Love + image credit: unsplash.com

 

How mysterious is the mystery of you and me

I like you and I don’t, in almost equal parts

You walk around like I spiked a spoke through your feather light heart

You understand me and all of a sudden

I am speaking Japanese. ” Anata ga hanashi?,” I say

“Sielewi”, says you in Swahili

 

Such a romantic comedy are we two

passionately, sweatily glued

amidst casually pretending not to stare

watching television this evening

your palm on my heart and

you are breathing in a breath that I suck back

 

Promises of decadence and plans for the future are you

Evading waking up and cautious abandon am I

Not quite opposites, but not quite the same

We snap, spit and swipe and are quick to blame

A word, the right tone, a whisper of a yearn

and we are back to winks and into nibbles, they turn

 

what a mysterious mystery are you and me.

we are so ridiculous in love

And there is so much more we can ridiculously be.

Leave a Reply

